A Thanksgiving Note To You



Today…and always, I am thankful for you friend…

Your belief in me pushes me to go on

…even when I didn’t think I could.

Your love for me fills my heart

…even when I thought it was empty.

and your patience with me causes me to have compassion

…for others who are also His masterpiece

and under construction.

Thank you.

May thanksgiving become thanksliving for us as a community this year.

 

This Thanksgiving, can I invite you to join me in counting the gifts in your life?  Read Ann Voskamp’s book 1000 Gifts, or check out her website, A Holy Experience, here. 

 

Linking with the amazingly talented Emily at:

34 thoughts on “A Thanksgiving Note To You

  1. Happy Thanksgiving to you my dear friend Kim to you and your family and exspecially your mom
    . Thank you for being such a special part of my life.

  2. Sorry, just got this today compliments of my Email service. 😦
    Hope you and yours had a happy and grateful Thanksgiving, and that you have a great “rest of the Black Friday weekend”, as one local ad suggests! 😀
    All my best!

  3. And the saddest ending to this Thanksgiving – Maggie Daley has passed. May God bless and keep her, and sincerest condolences to her family and friends, and to all those in my “sweet home Chicago”. For though the Daley men may have wielded great power with great strength, she wielded an even greater power through the twin tools of kindness and a gentle smile. Truly a great power behind the throne.
    And now if you’ll excuse me, my screen is growing blurry for some reason…. 😦

  4. Hope your holiday weekend is rich with friends and family and lovely food to enjoy, too. Thanks for this spot of beauty as I head off to sleep tonight.

Leave a comment